Jesse Teller

Welcome to my internet home! I’m dark fantasy author Jesse Teller. For more about my novels, check out the Perilisc Books section of the site. I have a couple of other ongoing projects here, too. Tales from Teardrop Road are stories from my life that are too fantastical to believe, but are entirely true. I also interview other authors twice a month in The Friday 13 feature.

New Release Coming Soon…


Mestlven: A Tale from Perilisc
Available April 15, 2017

Revenge, Insanity, and the Bloody Diamonds—
Meredith Mestlven was abused and betrayed by her nobleman husband. After a desperate fit of retaliation, she fled for her life and lost her sanity. Now nearly 20 years later, she returns to her home at Sorrow Watch to destroy her enemies and reclaim her jewels. How far will she go to satisfy her revenge? Dark, cunning and beautiful, Mestlven will win your heart or devour your mind.


Here’s a map-in-progress of the richly developed continent of Perilisc, the home of Simon Bard and the setting of my novels.

Perilisc 2015-01


Gentry Mandrake, from Liefdom, as realized by Chris Mostyn: