Standalone Books

These are standalone dark fantasy novels set in Perilisc. The settings and story lines are separate from each other. The cast of characters does have a slight overlap, so here they are listed in chronological order.

Chaste: Grasp of the Fevered Father
When her devout parents were killed, Cheryl abandoned her destiny as a priestess. Despite the unusual decrees of the new priest, an evil threat preys on the town. Tragic murders have become more frequent when a few traveling warriors stop here for the night. Will they help Cheryl’s village or destroy it? She knows better than to trust them. Years of pain and self-loathing have hardened her. To fight back the infectious curse that plagues her home, she must finally face her brutal past.

Hungry Monster Silver Book Award, November 2016

Available on Amazon.


Liefdom-cover-Path-webLiefdom: Path of the Monstrous Prince
A zealous guardian in a peaceful city, Gentry Mandrake is a fairy unlike any other. Cast out and hated for his differences, his violent nature makes him wonder at the purity of his soul. He hunts for belonging while fighting to protect the human child bound to him. Explore the mythical realm of The Veil, the grating torture of the Sulfur Fields, and the biting tension between power and purpose in this wondrous struggle against a demonic wizard and his denizens. Can Mandrake overcome such terrible foes to defend those he loves?

Drunken Druid Magazine Editor’s Choice, March 2017

Available on Amazon.

Legends cover-rd3b.indd

Legends of Perilisc

This collection of short stories features myths and lore from Perilisc, a unique fantasy setting. Journey deeper into its history. Struggles of royalty, immortal love, unruly wizards, lost heroes, blistering vendettas and more, provide gripping insight into the scope of this realm.

Hungry Monster Gold Book Award, September 2016

Available on Amazon.




Mestlven: Wrath of the Jeweled Lady
Revenge, Insanity, and the Bloody Diamonds

Meredith Mestlven was abused and betrayed by her nobleman husband. After a desperate fit of retaliation, she fled for her life and lost her sanity. Now nearly 20 years later, she returns to her home at Sorrow Watch to destroy her enemies and reclaim her jewels. How far will she go to satisfy her revenge? Dark, cunning and beautiful, Mestlven will win your heart or devour your mind.

Monster Literary Gold Book Award, May 2017

Available on Amazon.